The centre is administered by an executive council consisting of eminent academicians, vice chancellor/ pro-vice chancellor of the Kerala University and other five faculty members of the department of Economics at Kerala University. The present chairman of the council is Dr. Veeramanikandan, pro-vice chancellor of Kerala University. Professor Abdul Salim is the Honorary Director of the centre. The executive council acts as the supreme decision making body on all academic and financial matters. The centre is endeavouring on financial support from the government of Kerala.


Executive council consists of

Dr. Prabhat Patnaik, Emeritus professor, Centre for Economic studies and Planning, Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi
Dr. R. Vijay, School of Economics, University of Hyderabad
 Vice Chancellor/ Pro-vice Chancellor, University of Kerala
Sri. Siddik R , Assistant professor, Dept. of Economics and Honorary Director
Dr. Abdul Salim.A, Professor, Dept. of Economics
Dr. Manju. S. Nair, Professor, Dept. of Economics
Dr. Anitha V, Professor and Head, Dept. of Economics
 Dr. A.K. Prasad,  Professor, Department of Economics